



B-A-2 Application or Update to an Existing Application for Cigarette Distributor's License, Other Tobacco Products License, and Vapor Products License

Section I: Transaction Requested

Application Transaction	Type of Business			E	Department Use Only	
Initial License	Individual / Sole Proprietor Partnership			NCDO	RID:	
☐ Change to Ownership or Officers	Corporation LLC or LLP					
Change to Type of Business		tity Number assigned b ffice.All businesses, exce		na	Date License Issued (MM/DD/YYYY):	
☐ Change of Business Name 		hips, must have an entity			1 1	
Change of Location Address					_//	
License Type			Manufacturer	Tax Due	Total License Tax Due (Check or Money Order ONLY)	
Cigarette	Cigarette Distri	butor	🗆 Yes 🔲 No	\$25.00		
Other Tobacco Product (OTP)	OTP Wholesale	e Dealer and retail activity, if both)	□ Yes □ No	\$25.00		
Other Tobacco Product (OTP)	OTP Retail Dea	aler (only)		\$10.00		
Vapor Product (VP)	Vapor Products Wholesale Dealer (covers wholesale and retail activity, if both)		□ Yes □ No	\$25.00		
Vapor Product (VP)	Vapor Products Retail Dealer (only) \$10.			\$10.00		
Add all license tax due together for a total License Tax due amount PER LOCATION for an initial license only. Make check or money order payable to North Carolina Department of Revenue. Do not send cash as your application will NOT be processed.					TOTAL	
Section 2: Business Information						
Federal Employer Identification Number / Socia	al Security Number:					

LEGAL NAME OF APPLICANT (This is the name the license will be issued in)

DATE BUSINESS OPENED (MM/DD/YYYY)

TRADE NAME OR DBA (IF DIFFERENT FROM LEGAL NAME)

Physical Location – A tobacco products license is required for cigarettes, other tobacco products, and vapor products for each of the following places of business: (1) where tobacco products are manufactured; (2) where non-excise-tax-paid tobacco products are received or stored; and (3) where a delivery seller or remote seller receives or stores non-excise-tax-paid tobacco products for delivery or remote sales. If multiple licenses are required for the same location, one application may be used for the location. Submit a separate application for each place of business.

PHYSICAL LOCATION ADDRESS (NOT P.O. Box or Route Number)	CITY		COUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE
MAILING ADDRESS	CITY		COUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE
				SIAIE	
LOCATION OF RECORDS (NOT P.O. Box or Route Number)	CITY		COUNTY	STATE	ZIP CODE
E-MAIL ADDRESS		WEBSITE ADDRE	ESS (Optional)		

Page 2, B-A-2, Web-Fill, 12-24 Legal Name FEIN / SSN Contact Persons: North Carolina General Statutes 105-259 states that all tax records and information maintained by the North Carolina Department of Revenue are confidential. The tax information may only be given to a business owner, partner, member, or officer. If you wish to give an employee, attorney, or accountant access to your tax information, you must submit a power of attorney, Form Gen 58, authorizing the release of confidential tax information. Download Form Gen-58 at <u>www.ncdor.gov</u> CONTACT PERSONS TELEPHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS License Contact **Reporting Contact** Section 3: Identification of Owners / Officers / Partners / Members (Attach additional sheets, if necessary) 1. Name (First, Middle, Last) Title Social Security Number Home Address Home Phone Number Mobile Phone Number 2. Name (First, Middle, Last) Social Security Number Title Home Address Mobile Phone Number Home Phone Number 3. Name (First, Middle, Last) Title Social Security Number Home Address Home Phone Number Mobile Phone Number Have any of the individuals listed ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor other than a minor traffic offense? If yes, attach an explanation to this application, including offense charged, convicted offense, date of conviction, Yes No No (Check One) case number and court jurisdiction, any active terms of probation. Name of bank or financial institution that you will use to pay the Tobacco Products Tax Name Bank Account Number Telephone Number Street or PO Box (City, State, Zip Code) Fax Number Previous Owner Information: Names of any persons who previously held any ownership interest in this business (Attach additional sheets if necessary) NAME OF PREVIOUS OWNER NAME OF PREVIOUS BUSINESS DATE CLOSED PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF PREVIOUS BUSINESS Identification of Previous Association: Names of any persons associated with this license application who presently or previously owned, operated, or managed another cigarette or tobacco product other than cigarette business. (Attach additional sheets, if necessary) SOCIAL COMPLETE RESIDENCE ADDRESS NAME SECURITY NAME OF ASSOCIATED BUSINESS TITLE (Home Address) NUMBER Section 4: Business Operations Information 1. Applicant is:
Resident □ Nonresident 2. Number of locations storing non-excise-tax-paid tobacco product. (Attach a list of all physical locations not included on this application)

3. Number of locations storing tax-paid tobacco product. (Attach a list of all physical locations not included on this application)

4. Beginning or expected date of non-excise-tax-paid tobacco sales for this location in North Carolina for Cigarette: _

OTP: Vapor:

5. Tobacco Products licensees are required to maintain a bond or irrevocable letter of credit in the amount of two-times the average expected monthly tax liability, with a \$2,000.00 minimum and \$2,000,000.00 maximum.

Page 3, B-A-2, Web-Fill, 12-24	Legal Name		FEIN / SSN	
Select the appropriate b	oox indicating which type of docun	nent you have submitted	d with the application	ו:
Surety Bond	Letter of Credit			
6. Do you make Delivery o	or Remote Sales*? 🔲 Yes	🔲 No		
	e Sale occurs when (1) a consume e consumer; or (2) the tobacco pro			
7. Are you required to rem	nit Sales and Use Tax on Delivery	or Remote Sales?	Yes 🗌 No 🔲	No Delivery or Remote Sales
8. Will you manufacture, p	ourchase, or possess Roll-Your-Ov	vn (RYO) Cigarette Tob	acco? 🗌 Yes	□ No
9. Will you be importing To	obacco Products from Out-of-Cour	ntry Vendors? 🔲 Yes	s 🔲 No	
10. If a nonresident Cigarett	te distributor, are you licensed in yo	our state of residence?	🗌 Yes 🔲 No	
11. I certify that I have neve	er had a tobacco license denied or	revoked in any State.	□ Yes □ No	If "No" please attach an explanation to this application.

List all states in which you hold a current cigarette license and all states in which you previously held a cigarette license. (Attach additional list, if necessary)

State	License Number	State	License Number

If applying for a **cigarette distributor's license**, list ALL manufacturers from whom you have a letter stating that they will sell you nonexcise-tax-paid cigarettes upon licensure from this department. (Attach a copy of each letter of intent received from a manufacturer). (Attach additional sheets, if necessary) This is REQUIRED. The application will be returned if not provided.

Manufacturer Name	Complete Address	Telephone Number

If applying for a cigarette distributor's license, list ALL the Cigarette Brands you intend to sell. (Attach additional sheets, if necessary)

y that the cigarette brands that I ment Agreement. https://ncdoj.gc		s approved brands pursuant to the Mas Yes

If applying for an OTP wholesale or retail dealer license, list the supplier(s) of your non-excise-tax-paid OTP products. If receiving OTP from an out-of-state supplier only, indicate the delivery method into North Carolina. (Attach additional sheets, if necessary) **This is REQUIRED**. The application will be returned if not provided.

Supplier Name	Complete Address	Telephone Number	Projected Date of First Purchase	Method of Shipping

If applying for a Vapor Products wholesale or retail dealer license, list the supplier(s) of your non-excise-tax-paid vapor products. If receiving Vapor products from an out-of-state supplier only, indicate the delivery method into North Carolina. (Attach additional sheets, if necessary) **This is REQUIRED. The application will be returned if not provided.**

Supplier Name	Complete Address	Telephone Number	Projected Date of First Purchase	Method of Shipping

If applying for an **OTP wholesale or retail dealer license**, list ALL the Roll-Your-Own (RYO) Cigarette Tobacco Brands you intend to sell. (*Attach additional sheets, if necessary*)

Section 5: Certification This application must be signed by a business owner, partner, member, or officer with the authority to legally bind the business entity.

I certify that I have read this application, and know and understand its contents and that all the information herein is true and accurate. I understand it is unlawful to knowingly make a false statement on the application and that any violation may result in the revocation of any tobacco product license.

NAME (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE)			TITLE	
SIGNATURE			DATE	
TELEPHONE NUMBER	FAX NUMBER	E-MAIL ADDRESS		
Section 6. Additional Information for Applicants.				

License Requirements

A tobacco products license is required for cigarettes, other tobacco products, and vapor products for each of the following places of business: (1) where tobacco products are manufactured; (2) where non-excise-tax-paid tobacco products are received or stored; and (3) where a delivery seller or remote seller receives or stores non-excise-tax-paid tobacco products for delivery or remote sales. If multiple licenses are required for the same location, one application may be used for the location. Submit a separate application for each place of business.

License Cancellation

To cancel your tobacco license, you must submit a written request with a proposed effective date of cancellation to the address below. The request must also include the original license.

Manufacturer's Option

A manufacturer must send the Department a separate request to be relieved of paying excise tax pursuant to G.S. 105-113.10 or G.S. 105-113.37A. The manufacturer is not relieved of paying tax until it receives written confirmation from the Department. The request should be sent to the address at the bottom of Page 5 with attention to Tax Administration.

Application Review and Required Attachments

Applications for a cigarette distributor license must be submitted with a completed form B-A-30, Tax Bond for Cigarettes, or an Irrevocable Letter of Credit (ILOC) with a bond or ILOC in the amount of two (2) times the average expected monthly tax liability, but not less than \$2,000.00, nor more than \$2,000,000.00, and a letter(s) of intent from each manufacturer.

Applications for a tobacco products (OTP) or vapor products wholesale or retail dealer's license must be submitted with a completed form B-A-29, Tax Bond for Tobacco Products Other Than Cigarettes, or an Irrevocable Letter of Credit (ILOC) with a bond or ILOC in the amount of two (2) times the average expected monthly tax liability, but not less than \$2,000.00, nor more than \$2,000,000.00.

Applications for a cigarette distributor license or an initial tobacco products (OTP) or vapor products license, submitted by an Individual/ Sole Proprietor or a General Partnership, must submit Form B-A-28, Appointment of Secretary of State for Service of Process.

Applicants must submit this application and the required attachments to the address below. You must do all of the following to avoid the Department denying your license application: (1) answer all questions; (2) provide the requested documents; (3) include a check or money order payable to the North Carolina Department of Revenue for the applicable license tax; and (4) remit the appropriate bond or irrevocable letter of credit. Any false or misleading information submitted as a part of this application may result in the Department denying the license application or revoking the license.

Note that the Department reserves the right before issuing a license to conduct an investigation of the activities of the applicant and the information submitted. Applications are reviewed for Secretary of State status (if applicable), tax compliance, and criminal convictions. Before a license can be issued, the bond or irrevocable letter of credit must be approved by the Department's Assistant General Counsel. Please allow 12-14 weeks for processing. Note that processing time will exceed this estimate if: (1) the application is incomplete or fails to include the appropriate license tax; or (2) the bond or irrevocable letter of credit needs corrections.

□ I certify that I understand that the processing time for a tobacco license is 12 - 14 weeks.